Thistle Publishing Home News Authors About Books

Who Dares Wins in Business


Who Dares Wins in Business is much more than a military analogy in the tradition of Leadership Secrets of Genghis Khan, Sun Tzu and the rest. This is a book by a person who served as a captain in the regular SAS before pursuing a business career that has spanned multiple sectors and markets over two decades.


Using concrete research and a refreshing absence of theory and hyperbole, Joff Sharpe’s approach is illustrated with stories and case studies from the SAS and a wide range of businesses.


Amusing, informative, and occasionally shocking, this is a book for the executive who is willing to take a more courageous approach.



Reviews:


‘A good read. Sharpe has certainly done his homework, and generated lots of interesting, relevant facts and stories from both military and corresponding business situations.’

Ben Legg, CEO - AdKnowledge


‘In an era when the hard won lessons of military operations are seldom transferred first hand to the commercial battle-ground, Sharpe offers a unique and grounded military ‘phronesis’ examining the virtues of courage and resilience. A must read.’

Dr. Bryan Watters OBE, Professor of Leadership - Cranfield University


‘His book is one I regard very highly for business leadership.’

Robert Swan, the first man to walk to both the North and South poles.

Buy Joff Sharpe